Log in

The Marylebone Association is a not for profit organisation staffed entirely by volunteers in their spare time. Our aim is to represent the interests of everyone in Marylebone who live and work in this very special area of London. We nurture, promote and support initiatives that add to the unique character and quality of life in our area. We want to see Marylebone thrive and develop as one of the most interesting and balanced urban environments in London. The Marylebone Association is part of the West End Community Network, the Westminster Amenity Societies Forum and a member of the London Forum of Amenity and Civic Societies.

We represent:

Residents - with the aim of maintaining and further developing civilised and harmonious living in Marylebone.

Local Businesses - with the aim of promoting a vibrant and varied area of commerce and supporting the unique commercial and retail environment in Marylebone.

Visitors - with the aim of welcoming and encouraging visitors to cherish and enjoy the special qualities that Marylebone has to offer.

Areas of activity:

Consultation - As a statutory consultee, we work in close dialogue with the City of Westminster on matters of planning, licensing, traffic, city management, public realm and law-and-order.

Events - We organise a wide range of cultural and social events for residents.

Business Liaison - We liaise and encourage dialogue with local businesses helping them to flourish and prosper via business evenings, networking events and other promotional activities.

Information Dissemination - We provide information on all aspects of living and working in Marylebone via this website, e-newsletters and social media.


Chairman Michael Bolt

Hon Secretary Kevin Coyne

Hon Treasurer Mike Kostyn


Guy Austin, Martin Bikhit, Michael Bolt, Tim Carnegie,

Kevin Coyne, Amanda Feeny (HDRA), Tushna Ghadially, Rosemary Forgan, Mark Gazaleh (PVA), Lois German, Richard Lovell, Mike Kostyn, Stephen Quinn, Julie Redmond, Neil Wilson 


Planning Neil Wilson (Chair), Helen Ensor, Megan Hari, Dan Marks, Stephen Quinn, Victoria Shipton, Luke Tozer, Tina Frost, Cressida Toon, Gary Toon (corresponding members)

Traffic & City Management

Amanda Feeny Tim Carnegie

Marylebone Forum Liaison

Michael Bolt, Kevin Coyne, Richard Lovell, Tim Carnegie

Police Richard Lovell

Licensing Guy Austin

Social Committee Rosemary Forgan, Lois German

Business Liaison Martin Bikhit

Community & Engagement Julie Redmond

Families Tushna Ghadially

Annual Report Charlotte Joseph

Membership Dave Chan, Richard Lovell

Established 1982  

Past Chairmen of The Marylebone Association

            -1999 Ian McAlley

1999-2001 Audrey Lewis

2002-2004 Jonathan Glanz

2005-2007 Heather Acton

2008-2010 Carl Upsall

2011-2013 Stephen Quinn

2014-2016 Michael Bolt

2017-2019 Tim Carnegie

2020- Michael Bolt

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software